> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.weblium.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Removing payment details from your account

In case you want to remove payment information from your Weblium account, follow the guides below.

|| ${color}[#ffa800](Note:) You don't necessarily need to delete your current billing information to change the payment method for your subscription. You can simply change the specified data by following the instructions in the [Changing the payment method used for a Pro subscription](https://help.weblium.com/en-us/article/changing-the-payment-method-used-for-a-pro-subscription-x4wtgx/) article.

#  Removing sole or all payment methods from your account

After purchasing a Pro subscription for your site, note that it will automatically renew when it's due. We automatically renew your subscription to ensure that the site is always available and doesn't lose its Pro features. If you don't want your card to be charged automatically, you can always cancel auto-renewal in the settings. For more information, check the article [Canceling your Pro subscription](https://help.weblium.com/en-us/article/canceling-your-pro-subscription-9p8ihk/).

If you cancel your Pro subscription, it will remain in your account until the expiration date. When it expires, your site will lose all Pro features.

After canceling your subscription, Weblium will no longer attempt to charge from the specified payment method. Your billing information will still be kept in your account in case you want to renew your subscription again.

It is important to note that all information you provide to Weblium is completely secure. None of our employees have access to your card. We're using secure servers to store your information, as well as encrypted SSL certificates to protect the data transfer.

If you still want to delete all billing details from your account, contact us in the chat or at support@weblium.com.


# Remove one of the present payment methods from your account

To do this, go to the main menu of your account and open the Payment settings:

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/fa84b4d83a50e800/ddd-3_17vohrw.png)

Click on the arrow next to the payment method you want to remove and select the Remove Payment Method option:

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/fa84b4d83a50e800/ddd-4_1hgtg9c.png)

||| ${color}[#f97700](Important:) if you want to remove a payment method that has the Primary status, you must first set another one as the primary one using the Set as primary option.

Confirm the removal of the payment method:

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/fa84b4d83a50e800/group-117-4_1y49n1y.png)

Done! The deleted payment method will immediately disappear from the list of available payment methods.
