If you're not using the online store functionality for your website, you can completely uninstall this application in the settings. This will help optimize your website's code by extracting the scripts used for the online store.

Important: once you delete your online store, all of your products, categories, orders, SEO settings and rankings will be permanently erased. You cannot undo this action.

To proceed with your online store deletion, follow the steps below.

Deleting your online store

Open the Store settings and navigate to the Settings tab:



Click on Delete store:



In the field below, type in Delete store and click on the button to confirm the action:



Once the store has been removed, you'll see a notification at the bottom left corner:

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!