In case you may need a particular block in future, but don't want to show it on a published site, you can hide it in the settings. This way, the block will remain in the editor, but won't be visible to your visitors.

Hiding a block on a page

For that, hover over the needed block, click on the three dots at the top right corner and select Hide:



Publish your site for the changes to take effect.

After you've published the site, the block will not be visible for the visitors, and will also become gray in the editor. To edit the hidden block, hover over it and click Show block:



Tip: if you want to hide a block on mobile devices only, check the article Hiding a block on smaller screens.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!