English French German Italian Portuguese Spanish
Translate articles into another language!
This article is also available in:
When a site is shared in social networks or messengers, the link usually comes with the site name, description, and photo. You can customize your site preview for social sharing on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc.

Tip: If you have already changed the preview of the page, but the changes are not applied, go to this guide's section.




Customizing site preview in the social networks

Open the site's editor and navigate to the pages menu in the toolbar:



Open the settings of the page by clicking on the "gear", proceed to the Social networks tab:



Change the page title and description, set up an image and hit Done:



Publish your site for the changes to take an effect.

Important: these settings may not be applied immediately after publishing. Sometimes social networks need time to update their "memory" of the site — up to 7 days. You can speed up the process with the help of the social networks' tools that are mentioned below.

Update data in social networks
Since it may take up to 7 days to update the data in messengers and social networks after changing the site preview, you can speed up this process with the help of the following tools:
Facebook — https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug/
Twitter — https://cards-dev.twitter.com/validator
LinkedIn — https://www.linkedin.com/post-inspector/inspect/
Telegram — open the @WebpageBot

Tip: bear in mind that the instructions above refer solely to social networks. If you are looking for a way to change site preview in search engines, check out the article Adding page title and description (meta tags).
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!